Videnskab i koranen

Artikel af Mumin Salih, uddrag via Aus. Islam Monitor (læs det hele):

Islamisk forskning i Peshawar

Islamisk forskning (Advanced Rocket Science) i Peshawar

The fasting month of Ramadan was approaching fast and with it my traditional reading of the Quran. That year was the first and only time in my life I felt eager to read the Quran. My aim was to study the Quran rather than just read it. I was mainly interested in having a general contemplation of the language style and the contents of the Quran. By then, I already made up my mind that the scientific issue was a myth and intended to ignore it during that reading and focus on the language, but I couldn’t. Having just read Baucaille’s book, I couldn’t help noticing that the Quran made serious mistakes whenever it touched on a scientific issue. Those scientific blunders that never caught my eyes in the past have become major obstacles to me in accepting the Quran.

I couldn’t help noticing that:

  • The Quran commits Islam to serious mistakes in describing the origin of man. Muslims are still in dilemma as to what to do about it.
  • The Quran makes serious mistakes in describing the shape of the earth.
  • The Quran makes serious mistakes in describing the origin of the universe,
  • The Quran makes serious mistakes in describing the space (sky) and earth and referring to both in equal terms.
  • The Quran makes serious mistakes in describing the formation of mountains and claiming that Allah dropped them to stabilize the flat earth.
  • The Quran makes serious mistakes in describing the development of the embryo.
  • The Quran makes serious mistakes in describing the heart as the center of intelligence and completely ignoring the role of the brain.
